Top In-Demand AWS Certifications And Learning Paths

Most of the world’s largest corporations already operate part or all of their software infrastructures on Amazon Web Services (AWS), and more organizations are migrating to AWS on a daily basis. As a result, obtaining an AWS certification might be a worthwhile choice if you’re searching for a new IT career, a new function within your present firm, or just wish to advance in your present role. To identify the best course to improve your skills, this blog gives you an overview of the top in-demand AWS certifications and their learning paths. Enroll in  AWS Solution Architect certification today to kick start your AWS career.

Basically, AWS certifications are classified into five different core categories which extend the professional’s knowledge and certify it.

The five core categories are Cloud Practitioner, Architect, Operations, Developer, and Speciality.

These certifications are specially designed for professionals who want to excel in a particular field. For suppose, you are already a developer and willing to explore the developing aspect of the cloud, then you should take the AWS Certified Developer Associate Certification. In this way, we have multiple certifications which we are going to discuss further in this blog.

Cloud Practitioner

AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner exam

This is a foundational level certification designed for anyone with a basic understanding of the AWS platform. To attempt this certification exam, you will be required to have knowledge of fundamentals. You must have six months of AWS Cloud experience. Foundation knowledge of IT services and how they are used on the AWS Cloud platform is required. A basic understanding of AWS services and use cases. And, knowledge in invoicing and pricing mechanisms, security principles, and how the cloud affects your organization will be helpful.

This certificate aids organization in identifying and developing personnel with vital expertise in cloud implementation. The AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner credential verifies cloud fluency with AWS fundamentals. This is the best choice if you have just started to learn cloud.


AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate

Anyone with one or more years of hands-on experience creating available, cost-effective, fault-tolerant, and scalable distributed systems on AWS is eligible for the AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate certification. This certificate assists businesses in identifying the candidate’s ability to design and deploy distributed systems on AWS by earning the AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Associate certification. As this is an associate certification, the experience of one or two years is sufficient to give this examination.

AWS Certified Solutions Architect – Professional

This certification verifies your ability to develop, implement, and analyze applications on AWS under a variety of conditions. Individuals with two or more years of hands-on experience building and delivering cloud architecture on AWS are eligible for this Professional certification. AWS CLI, AWS APIs, AWS CloudFormation templates, and hybrid architectures, and many more are all useful skills to have in order to qualify for this certification exam.


AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – Associate

The AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – Associate certification is designed to demonstrate technical abilities for system administrators in cloud operations jobs. This certification test requires a minimum of one year of hands-on experience with AWS technology, as well as familiarity with different cloud concepts and knowledge of the AWS Well-Architected Framework. As a result, being an AWS Certified SysOps Administrator – Associate shows that you’ve deployed, managed, and operated workloads on AWS.


AWS Certified Developer – Associate

As the name suggests, AWS Certified Developer- Associate is an associate-level certification exam that is designed for developers to test their knowledge in the cloud. To qualify for this certification exam, one must have the ability to create and deploy cloud applications. This is the best certification for any developer who wants to excel in the cloud domain.

There is one more certification that combines the competencies of developer and operations which is none other than DevOps. DevOps is also a buzzing word in the industry. Having knowledge of such popular technology boosts your skills. A person who is already in the DevOps domain or who is willing to learn DevOps along with the cloud can go for this certification.

AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional

This certification is completely based on automated testing and AWS infrastructure and application deployment experience. Individuals with two or more years of experience creating, running, and managing AWS environments are eligible for the AWS Certified DevOps Engineer – Professional certification. Ability to write code, implement and manage AWS techniques, automate security controls, and build and deploy monitoring, metrics, and logging systems on Amazon Web Services.


These are a bunch of certifications that are designed to test the capabilities of an individual in a specific domain. The following certifications come under this category.

 AWS Certified Advanced Networking – Specialty

Individuals who conduct complicated networking jobs and have five years of hands-on experience architecting and executing network solutions should pursue AWS Certified Advanced Networking – Specialty. It verifies knowledge of network architecture development and maintenance for the full range of AWS services.

AWS Certified Data Analytics – Specialty

AWS Certified Data Analytics – Specialty verifies knowledge of how to extract insights from data using AWS data lakes and analytics services. It’s for those who have worked with AWS services before and know how to develop, construct, protect, and maintain analytics applications.

AWS Certified Database – Specialty

The AWS Certified Database – Specialty certifies your ability to suggest, develop, and manage effective AWS database systems. This course is designed for people who have worked with relational and non-relational databases on-premises and in the cloud using AWS.

AWS Certified Machine Learning – Specialty

Acquiring the AWS Certified Machine Learning – Specialty confirms your knowledge of how to create, train, tune, and deploy machine learning (ML) models on Amazon Web Services. This is for those who work in programming or data science and who have at least a year of experience building, architecting, or executing machine learning/deep learning workloads on the AWS Cloud.

AWS Certified Security – Specialty

Professionals who work in a security department and have at least two years of hands-on experience guarding AWS workloads may pursue AWS Certified Security – Specialty. AWS Certified Security – Specialty certification verifies knowledge of safeguarding data and applications on the AWS Cloud.

Leave a Comment